Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 2 of 2

James City County Oral History Collection

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00241
Scope and Contents The James City County Oral History Collection holds two copies of transcripts and one corresponding cassette tapes of the Oral History Project directed by Robinette Fitzsimmon of the James City County Historical Commission. The collections includes interviews of residents of James City County, the City of Williamsburg, and York County, Virginia.  Topics range from education to farming to Eastern State Hospital.  Time periods covered begin with family memories from the Revolutionary War to...
Dates: 1983-1986; Majority of material found in 1984
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Virginia Cities Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82ci
Scope and Contents

Artificial collection of papers relating to various cities in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Dates: 1663-1980
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 X
  • Subject: Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Account books 1
African American physicians 1
African Americans--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Alexandria (Va.)--History 1
Audiocassettes 1
∨ more
Blue Ridge Springs (Va.) 1
Catalogs 1
Charlottesville (Va.)--History 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
College theater--United States 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Community theater 1
Correspondence 1
Danville (Va.)--History 1
Financial records 1
Fredericksburg (Va.)--History 1
Gardening--Virginia 1
Hanover Courthouse (Va.)--History 1
Harrisonburg (Va.)--History 1
Hopewell (Va.)--History 1
Horticultural literature 1
Interviews 1
James City County (Va.)--Biography 1
James City County (Va.)--History 1
James City County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
James City County (Va.)--Tercentenary 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown Exposition (1907) 1
Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
Jamestown Ter-centennial Exposition (1907) 1
Legal documents 1
Lexington (Va.)--History 1
Lynchburg (Va.)--History 1
Norfolk (Va.)--History 1
Oral histories 1
Petersburg (Va.)--History 1
Petitions 1
Photographs 1
Physicians--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Providence Forge (Va.)--History 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Strasburg (Va.)--History 1
Surveys (documents) 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Destruction and pillage 1
Virginia--History--17th century 1
Virginia--History--18th century 1
Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia--History--20th century 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Washington (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Biography 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg, Battle of, Williamsburg, Va., 1862 1
Woodstock (Va.)--History 1
York County (Va.)--Biography 1
York County (Va.)--History 1
York County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Blayton, James Blaine, Sr., (Dr.) 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Crump family 1
Dunlop family 1
∨ more
Grace Street Gardens (Richmond, Va.) 1
James City County Historical Commission 1
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 1
Michaux, Lightfoot Solomon 1
Richmond Theatre (Richmond, Va.) 1
The Virginia Comedians 1
United States. Army. Massachusetts Volunteer Infantry Regiment, 25th 1
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Female Academy (Williamsburg, Va) 1
Williamsburg Male Academy (Williamsburg, Va) 1
Williamsburg Military School (Williamsburg, Va) 1
+ ∧ less